Saraki floors APC in own polling unit


Nigeria’s Senate President Bukola Saraki won Saturday’s senatorial election in his polling unit, PU005, Agbaji ward of Ilorin West Local Government Area of Kwara State.

The People’s Democratic Party presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, also won in the Saraki’s polling unit.

For the senatorial poll, the ruling All Progressives Party polled 59 while PDP recorded 269 votes. In the presidential election, the All Progressives Congress polled 68 votes, PDP scored 219 votes.

For the House of Representatives, APC recorded 40 votes while PDP recorded 255 votes with ADC scoring one vote.

Saraki is seeking re-election to represent Kwara Central senatorial district in the Senate.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here