Atiku Wins 12 out of 13 LGs in Ebonyi


The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, has won 12 out of the 13 local government areas in Ebonyi State.

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), President Muhammadu Buhari, won in only Ikwo Local Government Area.

The results were announced by the various local government collation officers at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) headquarters in Abakaliki Monday, and handed over to the Ebonyi State Collation Officer of the presidential election, Prof. Frank Chukwuemeka-Eze.

In Afikpo South Local Government Area, Atiku scored 12,181 votes, while Buhari got 6,391 votes.

The collation officer said that Ameri ward in the council, which recorded 6,483 votes, was cancelled for the non-use of the card readers. He said that out of the 72,343 registered voters, 27,792 voters were accredited.

In Afikpo North Local Government Area, the PDP scored 20,070 votes, while APC got 5,356 votes.

In Ivo Local Government Area, PDP scored 12,471, while APC scored 1,945 votes.

In Ohaozara Local Government Area, PDP scored 33,651 votes, while APC got 2,058 votes.

INEC also announced that PDP scored 23,207 votes, while APC scored 7,308 in Ishielu Local Government Area.

In Onicha Local Government Area, Atiku got 28,239 votes to defeat Buhari who scored 2,972 votes.

While in Ohaukwu Local Government Area, PDP scored 22,281 and APC got 10,396.
In Ikwo Local Government Area, PDP got 16,267 votes, while APC scored 20,768 votes.
In Ebonyi Local Government Area, PDP polled 17,472 votes, while APC scored 5,766 votes.

In Izzi Local Government Area, PDP got 23,760 votes while APC got 9,885 votes.
In Ezza South Local Government, PDP scored 17,724 votes, while APC got 4,960.
In Ezza North Local Government Area, PDP scored 12,840 votes, while APC got 4,719.
In Abakaliki Local Government Area, PDP scored 18,410 votes, while APC got 8,202 votes.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here